The place to search and find your perfect tour around the world.
Home India Reviews

Reviews

Here's what some of our past traveller's have to say about their holiday with us:
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  

Best Of North And South India Ex U.S.A.
It is with a great deal of gratitude that I write to you both today. Our family has just returned from our fantastic journey through India and I wanted to let you know what a wonderful experience we had!

This was our first trip that we ever booked as a tour through an agency. Usually we book our own travel and take a self guided journey. With a trip to India we knew that we would need some expert help in order to get the most out of our travel and we are so pleased we did.

Our adventure, from beginning to end, was extraordinary. From our first pick up at the Delhi airport until our drop off 2 weeks later, everything was perfect. It is important to me that you know how much we appreciate all that was done for us.


- Jean A. , Mar 2017
Best Of North & South India Ex Canada
It is with a great deal of gratitude that I write to you both today. Our family has just returned from our fantastic journey through India and I wanted to let you know what a wonderful experience we had!

This was our first trip that we ever booked as a tour through an agency. Usually we book our own travel and take a self guided journey. With a trip to India we knew that we would need some expert help in order to get the most out of our travel and we are so pleased we did.

Our adventure, from beginning to end, was extraordinary. From our first pick up at the Delhi airport until our drop off 2 weeks later, everything was perfect. It is important to me that you know how much we appreciate all that was done for us.


- Jean A. , Mar 2017
Great India Ex. Canada
I have used Indus Travels twice now for two great vacations. One in Sep to Machu Picchu - Peru, and the other was a trip to India that we just returned from. They are very easy to use, friendly and knowledgeable, and the trips were amazing. Great hotels, guides, excursions and pricing will have me continue to be a customer for life for sure.
- Delnaz M. , Jan 2017
Great India Ex. Usa
I have used Indus Travels twice now for two great vacations. One in Sep to Machu Picchu - Peru, and the other was a trip to India that we just returned from. They are very easy to use, friendly and knowledgeable, and the trips were amazing. Great hotels, guides, excursions and pricing will have me continue to be a customer for life for sure.
- Delnaz M. , Jan 2017
Treasures Of India Ex U.S.A.
Dear Mr. Kamath,
On September 30, we returned from our Indus nine day India Trip which we booked thru Groupon. I must tell you that it surpassed all my expectations and was indeed the trip of a lifetime. Every detail was perfect. We were met promptly at the airport and taken to our hotel Picadilly (which must have the best food in India) by our guide Shelindra / Shalindra ...........who we soon discovered was a well educated, knowledgeable, organized, caring and very competent young man. With him we felt entirely safe at all all times. Moreover he was always ready to answer our questions whether historical, religious or cultural. I wish to record my firm commendation of this guide . Unfortunately I do not know the last name.
The hotels were all very clean, comfortable and beautiful, the dinners and breakfasts excellent , the bus clean and cool with a very good driver and assistant who kept us well supplied with water.
The tour itself was highly interesting and varied. There was something for everyone. We took part in the optional tours as well and enjoyed every experience. The rickshaw ride in Delhi, the Sikh soup kitchen , Mother Teresa's orphanage, the Taj Mahal and the elephant village stand out. It was also a lovely experience to stay for one night in the Raj of Bharatpur's palace!
Even our flights with Etihad Airlines were excellent. I must admit that when we initially booked we were not sure about Indus Travels as we read some negative reviews but seriously nothing was missing in this tour.
Congratulations on this very fine Indus tour and sincere thanks.
Namaste,

- Clare M , Oct 2016
Treasures Of India Ex U.S.A.
Tordes
It was a trip of a lifetime. .... the hotels were so beautiful and our guide was amazing. You were right all went well with the travel but the layovers combined with the extra long hours in the air were brutal.
Jim and I and Karin want to thank you for your patience with our situation. We had such an amazing time I find myself speechless to describe it. ...
I want to continue to travel so please keep me posted when good deals on this level of comfort travel come up.

Thanks... India transformed something inside me that I cannot put into words.

- Rosemarie C. , May 2015
Treasures Of India Ex Canada
Tordes
It was a trip of a lifetime. .... the hotels were so beautiful and our guide was amazing. You were right all went well with the travel but the layovers combined with the extra long hours in the air were brutal.
Jim and I and Karin want to thank you for your patience with our situation. We had such an amazing time I find myself speechless to describe it. ...
I want to continue to travel so please keep me posted when good deals on this level of comfort travel come up.

Thanks... India transformed something inside me that I cannot put into words.
- Rosemarie C. , May 2015
Pure Kerala
Dear Tordes,
We are just back in Delhi after regretfully leaving Kerala. The whole trip was fantastic, from start to finish we were in good hands. The houseboat cruise was the highlight and provided a magical setting for our engagement.
Thank you so much for personally assuring the day went off without a hitch. The champagne and roses really made it a celebration (she said yes!).

Thank you again.
Best,


- Walker , May 2015
 
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next