The place to search and find your perfect tour around the world.
HomeTestimonials

Testimonials

Destination:     
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  
Super South Africa & Dubai, September 2017
Sabine

I arrived back home on yesterday. I cannot describe in words what a fabulous time I had on the South Africa tour. After experiencing so much loss and sadness the past few years the trip was the healing experience that I so desperately needed. Indus exceeded all expectations that I had imagined. Our tour guide Peter was the best. Every detail was perfectly executed and the wealth of knowledge he shared was priceless. I felt like the group of individuals on the tour were somehow handpicked to add to the experience. There is so much more that I could say. My heart is singing with joy for having had the greatest experience so far in my life time. I’m already thinking about where and when I will be doing my next Indus tour.

Thank you again for all your help in making my dream a reality.

Sincerely,
David H.
South African Surprise, September 2017
Hi Tordes

Thank you again for helping me fulfill a 27yr dream of getting to SA. It was brilliant. I didnt have any expectations but each and every day it sure did exceed the next. The tour South African Surprise really did live up to its name. So if you havent done it already I would highly recommend it. Thank you for all the effort you put in to make this happen for me

Kind regards

Anne
Scenic Norway, July 2017
Yvonne,
Hope all is well with you. I am so sorry that it took me three weeks to thank you and Indus Travel for arranging a fantastic trip to Norway.
Initially when I booked through Indus I was very skeptical because of the negative review on the Internet; however, working with you and your constant update on the itinerary gave me enough confidence to take the risk. We had a fantastic time from the time of arrival to the day we left Norway. I have referred Indus to many of my friends who will be contacting you soon for travel arrangements.
Many a time after your successful travel one tend to forget what went behind the scene to make it successful. It took me three weeks to write this thank-you note J, however thought it is better late than never. Robinson Scandinavia/Robinson Sky did a fantastic job as a ground handler arranging the best of the hotels and food. I will provide a testimony and maybe post pictures of our trip soon.
Many thanks for all your help.

Martin P.
India Insights, July 2017
Hi Joseph,

I was just writing this email to follow up with you guys and let you know that I had an amazing time on my trip to India. The Taj Mahal, the Red Fort, the elephant experience, the house boat, and all of the wonderful things we got to do on our trip were truly incredible.
Much of our great experience was due to the fact that Ved Singh, our tour guide, was truly wonderful at anticipating and accommodating our needs while we were on our trip. He was a true professional who went out of his way to make sure that our needs were met and helped us to acquire emergence supplies that we had forgotten to pack. He assisted us when some of the people when they become ill from accidentally drinking the water while overseas and helping me get a new phone charger when I broke my cord.
Ved always surveyed the group and ensure that he accommodated us by booking things that we would like to do and went above and beyond his duties in ensuring that we all enjoyed our trip and got the best experience possible. My first trip to India was truly enjoyable and memorable, all because of the remarkable professionalism and diligent hard work of Ved Singh.
I would really like for you and Ved to know how much we enjoyed our trip and appreciated all the hard work that you, Ved, and everyone involved in your company put into making our trip great. Can you please help me ensure that this email goes the people that needs to know how much we appreciated everyone's hard work.
Thank you all very much for making this an amazing experience for myself and my daughter, I look forward to doing more trips with your company in the future.

Sincerely,
Nadia R
Best Of North & South India, June 2017
Hi Joe,
What a great trip Pat and I had with Indus Travel. Top of the list is "Ved", our tour guide. Don't ever lose this guy... he's spectacular: knowledgeable, considerate, personable, refined social skills and, just like superman, he can handle any situation.
All the highlights were grand, of course. In addition, Ved saw that we all had special treats: a motor rickshaw ride through the souk of old Delhi; a visit to the kitchens of the Sikh temple where volunteer devotees prepared food for all those in need; the synagogue in Cochin; the Chinese nets on the beach - we saw so many unexpected things. The accomodations were all first class. Kudos to Indus Travel.
Both Pat and I would welcome information on upcoming packages.
Thank you for setting up a great adventure for us.
Walt V. & Pat H.
Peruvian Dream, June 2017
The trip was great! Glad to have booked it through Indus. Keep up the great work.
Patrisia B.
Island Hopping in Thailand, June 2017
Joseph,
I just wanted to thank you for your patience and assistance during my Islands of Thailand trip. You have a wonderful company and I am forever grateful for your help in getting me back on schedule and communication with hotels when I missed a flight.
I will continue to use your service when traveling (and I plan on traveling much more in the future), and I will recommend you to everyone I know.
Once again, thank you and I had a trip of a lifetime in Thailand.
Chris M.
Super South Africa & Dubai, June 2017
Dear Keren,
I know you probably get a lot of emails when things go wrong on someone's vacation but this email to you is the opposite. We just wanted to let you know what a fabulous time we had on our recent trip to South Africa and Dubai! Our only complaint is that it was too short !

The guide we had in South Africa was one of the best I've ever encountered and I've traveled all my life. Peter Hess was so knowledgeable about every subject, and his calm and professional manner put every one at ease even when things didn't 'quite click' the way they expected. He truly made our vacation the best ever - even when we were tired and bleary eyed at times. He always made himself available to us to make sure we'd feel comfortable as we moved around the country and each place we went we were given a sheet of time table instructions etc... after all, who can remember all the details? Anyhow, he was really great.

Our time in Dubai was also enjoyable albeit very short. The visit to the beautiful marble mosque was one of our highlights of the trip and our guide, Afifi,(?) in Dubai was also very informative about the religion and other questions we all had. I'm sure it was difficult for him shepherding us around as he was also fasting for Ramadan during their extremely hot days. The bonus on the last night of the desert safari was the perfect send off for everyone who was there and we all left with a smile on our face.

So, thank you again, Keren, and to your team, for helping us book an extraordinary adventure.
Our warm regards,
Mary L. and Jeffrey P.
Best Of North & South India, May 2017
Hi Joseph,
the trip was wonderful, hotels were excellent and the staff were very kind and courteous, the food was delicious i really enjoy this trip every thing was so well put together.. our tour guide Vinod Kumar was a very wonderful, knowledge and caring person. he took good care of the group and had everyone well being at heart.

I really can't find the words to describe this trip. great reviews.

The only thing i was disappointed in was that we did not get to see any Hindu temple or the Sikh temple in Delhi maybe you can include this in the future package tour of North and south India. we had needed to spend 1 more day in Delhi. One day in Delhi is not enough.
Sandra P.
Best of Nepal, May 2017
Reading the negative reviews of Indus Travel is surprising. My sister and I just returned from a tour of Nepal and we were absolutely pleased with every aspect of the experience. I'm even more astonished to read the adverse comments about the agency and its staff. Everyone we dealt with was thoughtful, patient, knowledgeable and professional. We pestered them a lot! I can only say I have no complaints, whatsoever, and am currently considering using them again for a trip to Morocco.
The tour, itself, was excellent. Our only disappointment was the excessive land travel, over slow and battered roads. The rest of the trip and dealing with Indus Travel was a great pleasure.
John D.
 
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  
Olive Li
I was born in Xi’an, and after graduating from university I became a tour guide in 2005. My passion is to show travellers the beauty and the culture of my country.